Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM Cattle; Cast Ewes & Prime Lambs at noon
latest report

Monday 16th October

Great Annual Show & Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle report

Friday 20th October - 11.00am

Weekly Sale of 1,500 Store Lambs including Cheviots & Blackfaces
Including 150 BF lambs ex Mosside & 250 NC Cheviot & Cheviot Mule Lambs ex Archbank
Final Sale for Rams of all classes
To include 10 Texel ram lambs

Friday 27th October - 11.00am

Weekly sale of 1,000 Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 30th October

40 Calves & Stirks at 10.15am
380 Store Cattle & Suckled Calves at 11.00am

Friday 3rd November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 10th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 11th November - 10.00am

Dumfries Horse & Pony Sale including 350 lots of tack & equipment
photos
Early entries invited
download Horse Entry Form pdf
download Tack Entry Form pdf

Monday 13th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 17th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 24th November

End of Season Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 27th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Wednesday 6th December

Christmas Show & Sale of Prime Cattle, Cows & Prime Lambs

Monday 11th December

Store & Breeding Cattle
Christmas Show & Sale of Dairy Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.

Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.