Dumfries Mart


Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle followed by Cull Cows & Bulls at 10am
Prime Lambs & Hoggs at 12.30pm followed by Cast Ewes

latest report

Monday 19th August

40 Young Calves & Stirks at 10.15am
170 Store Cattle at 11am catalogue

Friday 23rd August - 11.00am

Opening Sale of 1,000 Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 30th August - 10.30am

4500 Breeding Sheep
Nithsdale Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs, also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Principal Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Gimmers, also Half Bred, Texel & Cheviot Mule Gimmers
Breeding Ewes of all classes

Monday 2nd September

Store & Breeding Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks
Quarterly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Friday 6th September

Store Lambs to include Special Sale for Blackface Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 14th September

Second Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs, also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Second Sale of Gimmers, also Half Bred & Texel Gimmers
Main Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Opening Sale of Suffolk, Texel & all other Breeds Rams & Ram Lambs
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 16th September

Annual Rood Fair Sale of Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Thursday 19th September

Mains of Airies Texel Ram Sale on farm

Friday 20th September

Second Sale of Lowland Breeding Ewes
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 28th September

Principal Sale of Blackface & Cheviot Draft Ewes & Shearlings
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Other Breeding Sheep
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 30th September

Sale of Organic Status Store Cattle, followed by Conventional Store & Breeding Cattle, also Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 4th October

DUMFRIES RAM FAIR (Show & Sale), to include Main Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Ram Lambs
Also Texel, Suffolk & all Other Breeds of Rams
Third Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Breeding Ewes

Friday 11th October

Second Sale of Draft Hill Ewes
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 14th October

Annual Show & Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle
Young Calves

Friday 18th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 25th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 28th October

Store & Breeding Cattle, Young Calves & Stirks

Please subscribe to our mailing list to receive notification of sale updates

By entering your email address you consent to receive regular updates about upcoming sales and market reports. Please do not enter your email address if you do not wish to receive regular updates. To view our GDPR Data Protection Policy, please click here