Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle followed by Cull Cows & Bulls at 10am
Prime Hoggs at 12.30pm followed by Cast Ewes

latest report

Wednesday 27th March

Auction of Seasonal Grass Lettings
To include
Netherfield, Lochanhead 30.36 acres – sheep only
Mouswald Banks, Dumfries 33.69 acres
Fields at Lockerbie 29.03 acres
Mount Annan, Annan 97.32 acres
Denbieyett, Ruthwell 30 acres catalogue

Monday 1st April

150 Organic Cattle at 11am
350 Store Cattle
50 Young Calves & Stirks at 10.15am

Wednesday 3rd April - 12noon

10 Acres Fields at Former Auction Mart, Thornhill
For Sale by Auction, details from C & D Rural, 01228 792299 or from Dumfries Mart

Sunday 14th April

D&G Young Farmers Rally & Show of Cattle

Monday 15th April

Store Cattle to include D & G Young Farmers show cattle
Many with show potential
Young Calves & Stirks

Saturday 20th April

Horse & Pony Sale, also 400 Lots of Tack
Entries requested now

Monday 29th April

Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks
Ewes with lambs at foot

Friday 10th May

Special Spring Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle, to include Bulling Heifers

Monday 13th May

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Monday 27th May

Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks
Quarterly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Please subscribe to our mailing list to receive notification of sale updates

By entering your email address you consent to receive regular updates about upcoming sales and market reports. Please do not enter your email address if you do not wish to receive regular updates. To view our GDPR Data Protection Policy, please click here